by Michael J. Deeb

Autographed Copies
Buy Online

Michael J. Deeb

is the author of seven novels which take place during the American Civil War known as The Drieborg Chronicles.
Duty and Honor is the first novel of The Drieborg Chronicles.
Duty Accomplished is the second novel.
In Honor Restored the character Michael returns to the life of a farmer.
In the fourth novel, The Lincoln Assassination Michael Drieborg works with a team of marshals.
The title 1860 America Moves Toward War explores the issues at stake in the 1860 elections.
In The Way West, Michael Drieborg's youngest son runs away to join the US Cavalry in the West. Civil War Prisons follows the fate of both Union and Confederate captives and the quality of life they each endured during their confinement.

Mike Deeb, with co-writer Robert Lockwood Mills, has also penned two novels which explore the Kennedy Assassination and attempts to answer the question, "Did Oswald Really Act Alone?" Learn more at

Michael also blogs on the Website, telling the stories of the freest people on earth.

  • A Great Read!
    I couldn’t put this book down once I got started. The detail was great and I really like the main character, Michael. Knowing that so much research went into this book made it exciting to read!


Speaking Schedule

Speaking Schedule


Michael will be traveling in Michigan giving presentations and signing books. Here is the list of planned events for Summer & Sep of 2019.

Presentations 2019

July 24 Mecostca Library Terror in the South 7 PM

August 20 Cadillac Lions The Lincoln Assassination 6:30

August 26 Lakeville Library Terror in the South 6 PM

Sep 16 Howard City Library Conduct of the War 6:30

Se[ 26 Ludington Rotary 11:30

Sep 28 Greenville Library Colonization of America 5:30