by Michael J. Deeb

Autographed Copies
Buy Online

Michael J. Deeb

is the author of seven novels which take place during the American Civil War known as The Drieborg Chronicles.
Duty and Honor is the first novel of The Drieborg Chronicles.
Duty Accomplished is the second novel.
In Honor Restored the character Michael returns to the life of a farmer.
In the fourth novel, The Lincoln Assassination Michael Drieborg works with a team of marshals.
The title 1860 America Moves Toward War explores the issues at stake in the 1860 elections.
In The Way West, Michael Drieborg's youngest son runs away to join the US Cavalry in the West. Civil War Prisons follows the fate of both Union and Confederate captives and the quality of life they each endured during their confinement.

Mike Deeb, with co-writer Robert Lockwood Mills, has also penned two novels which explore the Kennedy Assassination and attempts to answer the question, "Did Oswald Really Act Alone?" Learn more at

Michael also blogs on the Website, telling the stories of the freest people on earth.

  • A Great Read!
    I couldn’t put this book down once I got started. The detail was great and I really like the main character, Michael. Knowing that so much research went into this book made it exciting to read!

Purchase a signed-copy of this book
through PayPal.
$24.95 includes postage, handling & a special bookmark.

“The Way West”

A Civil War novel by Michael J. Deeb

The Civil War ended in May of 1865. But, war raged on with the Indian Nations in the American West.
The novel, The Way West, takes the reader back to that time. Read of the life and dangers on the American Frontier through the eyes of the wives and children of military families assigned to duty there.
The Drieborg’s youngest son, Jacob, and his friend, Kenny Hecht, run away to join the United States cavalry serving in the West. After years of service and enrollment at West Point Military Academy, they are assigned, as officers, to the newly formed 10th Negro Cavalry Regiment, stationed at Fort Hays, Kansas.
Soon after their arrival, the two new lieutenants are sent on a mission to rescue a trainload of military families under attack by the war-chief Roman-Nose and his Dog Soldiers.
This sixth and final novel in the Drieborg Chronicles, will take you, from the Drieborg home in Michigan, to the violence of Charleston, South Carolina and, from the rivalries and intrigue of West Point Military Academy, to a savage war of survival on the Kansas Plaines.

The Way West, is a stimulating conclusion to the Drieborg Chronicles series, containing strong character development that holds the reader’s attention, throughout.”

Robert Lockwood Mills: Author and Historian