by Michael J. Deeb

Autographed Copies
Buy Online

Book Sale - Click Here

Michael J. Deeb

is the author of seven novels which take place during the American Civil War.

The Drieborg Chronicles

Duty and Honor is the first novel of The Drieborg Chronicles.
Duty Accomplished is the second novel.
In Honor Restored the character Michael returns to the life of a farmer.
In the fourth novel, The Lincoln Assassination Michael Drieborg works with a team of marshals.
The title 1860 America Moves Toward War explores the issues at stake in the 1860 elections.

  • A Great Read!
    I couldn’t put this book down once I got started. The detail was great and I really like the main character, Michael. Knowing that so much research went into this book made it exciting to read!

Purchase a signed-copy of this book
through PayPal.
$24.95 includes postage, handling & a special bookmark.

“Honor Restored”

Book three of The Drieborg Chronicles

A Civil War novel by Michael J. Deeb

After four years of civil war, Lincoln’s determination to keep the union together had prevailed.


Then a new conflict began, this time over the nature of that Union. Would the Northern victors allow the old Southern ruling class to regain control, or would a new political and socio/economic structure prevail in the states of the former Confederacy.


President Johnson and the Congress were at odds over that issue.


Michael Drieborg had returned to the life of a farmer. He was no sooner settled than enemies of the Drieborg family killed his wife and adopted son. Michael settled the score, but could not face the memories at home.


He returned to Washington to work for Congressman Kellogg. There he found himself in the midst of the early struggles of Reconstruction. Reunited with troopers from his old unit and allied with Congressional Republicans, he had to deal with Washington intrigue, wartime enemies, a fleeting romance and South Carolina’s struggles to recover.

Thanks to all of you that have purchased my third novel!

[slideshow gallery_id=”3″]