by Michael J. Deeb

Autographed Copies
Buy Online

Michael J. Deeb

is the author of seven novels which take place during the American Civil War known as The Drieborg Chronicles.
Duty and Honor is the first novel of The Drieborg Chronicles.
Duty Accomplished is the second novel.
In Honor Restored the character Michael returns to the life of a farmer.
In the fourth novel, The Lincoln Assassination Michael Drieborg works with a team of marshals.
The title 1860 America Moves Toward War explores the issues at stake in the 1860 elections.
In The Way West, Michael Drieborg's youngest son runs away to join the US Cavalry in the West. Civil War Prisons follows the fate of both Union and Confederate captives and the quality of life they each endured during their confinement.

Mike Deeb, with co-writer Robert Lockwood Mills, has also penned two novels which explore the Kennedy Assassination and attempts to answer the question, "Did Oswald Really Act Alone?" Learn more at

Michael also blogs on the Website, telling the stories of the freest people on earth.

  • A Great Read!
    I couldn’t put this book down once I got started. The detail was great and I really like the main character, Michael. Knowing that so much research went into this book made it exciting to read!

Purchase a signed-copy of this book
through PayPal.
$24.95 includes postage, handling & a special bookmark.

“Duty Accomplished”

Book two of The Drieborg Chronicles

A Civil War novel by Michael J. Deeb

The reader is returned to the turbulent years of the American Civil War in this second installment of this acclaimed Civil War trilogy.


It is December 1864. Major Michael Drieborg had escaped the dreaded Confederate prison at Andersonville, Georgia. The war is won but not over so recuperation at his parents’ home in Michigan, is cut short. He was ordered to return to Washington for reassignment.


Once in Washington, President Lincoln sends Michael south to assist Union war prisoners recently liberated at Savannah, Georgia by Sherman’s army. But things grow complicated when Michael arrives and discovers the enormous task in from of him. Worse, while his is gone, old enemies threaten his family back in Michigan, and there is little he can do to help.


With the war drawing to a close, Michael must adjust to new challenges, ones that will take him from the burning ruins of South Carolina to the Indian country of the Dakota Territory. Finally home, he is forced to confront his enemies in a final showdown.

“A stimulating series with strong character development that holds the reader’s attention throughout.”

Robert Lockwood Mills, author and historian


“An enjoyable, easy read.”
The Civil War Chronicle

Duty Accomplished – Trailer Video

Thanks to all of you that have purchased my second novel!

[slideshow gallery_id=”2″]