by Michael J. Deeb

Autographed Copies
Buy Online

Michael J. Deeb

is the author of seven novels which take place during the American Civil War known as The Drieborg Chronicles.
Duty and Honor is the first novel of The Drieborg Chronicles.
Duty Accomplished is the second novel.
In Honor Restored the character Michael returns to the life of a farmer.
In the fourth novel, The Lincoln Assassination Michael Drieborg works with a team of marshals.
The title 1860 America Moves Toward War explores the issues at stake in the 1860 elections.
In The Way West, Michael Drieborg's youngest son runs away to join the US Cavalry in the West. Civil War Prisons follows the fate of both Union and Confederate captives and the quality of life they each endured during their confinement.

Mike Deeb, with co-writer Robert Lockwood Mills, has also penned two novels which explore the Kennedy Assassination and attempts to answer the question, "Did Oswald Really Act Alone?" Learn more at

Michael also blogs on the Website, telling the stories of the freest people on earth.

  • A Great Read!
    I couldn’t put this book down once I got started. The detail was great and I really like the main character, Michael. Knowing that so much research went into this book made it exciting to read!

Purchase a signed-copy of this book
through PayPal.
$24.95 includes postage, handling & a special bookmark.

“Civil War Prisons”

A Civil War novel by Michael J. Deeb

Historians still argue over the causes of the War Between the States. All agree, however, that leaders on both sides didn’t make adequate provisions for prisoners-of-war early in the conflict.

Civil War Prisons follows the fate of both Union and Confederate captives. the reader will learn of the circumstances of their capture as well as the quality of life they endured in prisoner-of-war camps.

Captured in the East, Ethan Schock & Willie Petzold, both from a Michigan unit, will make their way to Belle Isle and Salisbury prisons before heading home. Richard Pope will be captured at Shiloh in the West and be sent to Camp Douglas, and eventually Johnson’s Island prison.