by Michael J. Deeb

Autographed Copies
Buy Online

Book Sale - Click Here

Michael J. Deeb

is the author of seven novels which take place during the American Civil War.

The Drieborg Chronicles

Duty and Honor is the first novel of The Drieborg Chronicles.
Duty Accomplished is the second novel.
In Honor Restored the character Michael returns to the life of a farmer.
In the fourth novel, The Lincoln Assassination Michael Drieborg works with a team of marshals.
The title 1860 America Moves Toward War explores the issues at stake in the 1860 elections.

  • A Great Read!
    I couldn’t put this book down once I got started. The detail was great and I really like the main character, Michael. Knowing that so much research went into this book made it exciting to read!

Purchase a signed-copy of this book
through PayPal.
$24.95 includes postage, handling & a special bookmark.

“The Lincoln Assassination”

Book four of The Drieborg Chronicles

A Civil War novel by Michael J. Deeb

Who Helped Booth Kill Lincoln?


Michael Drieborg and his team of marshals look into the various conspiracy theories which surrounded the assassination of Abraham Lincoln.


Their investigation takes place while the struggle between President Andrew Johnson and the congressional Radicals was raging for control of post-Civil War Reconstruction.


Joined by their wives in the nation’s capital, Drieborg and his marshals vigorously pursue the investigation despite the often violent opposition of influential Washingtonians who feared what might be discovered.


“In this novel, Dr. Deeb has examined the Lincoln assassination conspiracy theories as never before”

Robert Lockwood Mills, Author:
It Didn’t Happen The Way You Think: The Lincoln Assassination: What The Experts Missed

Thanks to all of you that have purchased my fourth novel!

[slideshow gallery_id=”4″]